National Curriculum

National Curriculum KS1 - click here

National Curriculum KS2 - click here

The children in Year 1 to Year 6 follow the subjects in the National Curriculum

The Core Subjects

  • English

  • Mathematics

  • Science

  • ICT

  • RE

The Foundation Subjects

  • History

  • Geography

  • Design & Technology

  • Art

  • Music

  • PE

  • PSHE (Personal, Social & Health Education)

  • French & Spanish

There is a focus on the core skills of English and Mathematics, to provide the children with a secure foundation in these key areas. However, we believe that the curriculum should be broad, balanced and purposeful.

Curriculum areas therefore are linked into topics; creating opportunities to inspire and motivate the children.

We recognise the importance of finding a balance between social, creative, physical and academic development in primary age children and work hard to achieve this.